Skip to content
Hello, World! Welcome to mine…

October 5, 2009

Welcome to my brand-spanking new blog. I know that, for personal branding purposes, I need focus; but that’s a problem. I don’t mean to imply that I lack focus, just that I manage to be focused on many things. I haven’t yet decided on a purpose for my blog. I would like to write about all the things about which I am passionate: being a mom, my industry (training and development), politics, the environment, arts and media, technology. (I’m sure I’m missing something!)

So, while the conventional wisdom is to decide on a focus and stick to it; and I’ve been warned that a stream of consciousness approach will inhibit my ability to reach a target audience, I don’t care. I’m just going to write. I will write about what inspires me, frustrates me, or just whatever comes to mind that I feel like sharing.  If you take anything from my musings, please comment, share and come back frequently. I am certain that, given time, I’ll find my groove and this blog’s purpose.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2009 11:18 am

    Hard to believe you’ve only been at this a couple of weeks! I’ll be adding you to my blogroll so keep at it! I don’t want any dead links on my blogroll! 🙂

Leave a Reply

