Skip to content
The Excitement Just Keeps Coming!

January 9, 2010

I have the pleasure of announcing (for those who have yet to hear the excited buzz) that this very night I begin a new gig as the co-host of a BlogTalk Radio show! I’m sure you’ve all been wondering what I sound like. Here’s your chance!

I will be joining the existing Rutherford Lawson Show. The incomparable Rutherford Lawson also blogs here at WordPress, and if you’ve managed to not find him yet, might I suggest: RutherfordL (Trust me, you won’t regret it. )

The show is a 30 minute format, discussing the political and social news of the week. I think the two of us cover a certain range of diversity, albeit, well within the Liberal spectrum.  I am West coast, he is East coast; obviously, I am female, he is male; I am white, he is black; I’m a knee-jerk liberal and he is a bit more circumspect. All-in-all, I think it will be a great mix. Of course, as with anything new, tonight  could be a disaster. I do hope you’ll join us tonight and then give  at least a few more tries, just in case we find a need for redemption after tonight. 😉

So…salivating for the details yet? Alright, here you go:

  • http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rutherford-lawson
  • Saturday nights, 8:00 pm PST, 11:00 pm EST
  • Should you choose to call in with comments or questions, the call in number is (347) 202-0742. Sorry, no toll-free number just yet, but just use your cell phone & quit complaining. 😉
  • If you cannot join us live, the shows are archived for OnDemand play or download about 10 minutes after broadcast

I’ll be talking at you tonight; hope you’ll be listening!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2010 8:40 am

    I missed it live but caught you in the OnDemand section. How cool!

    Just an observation: You and the other host seemed to have very different volume levels. Thankfully you with the loudest. 🙂 But seriously, though, it made it hard to hear you both without waking up the house. Get your army of tech people on it. 🙂

    Also, is being a “knee-jerk liberal” a good thing? I’ve been accused of that, too.

  2. January 12, 2010 11:37 am

    Sean, thanks for tuning in. I’m a big fan of your tweets and I listened to your show today and it’s got a nice laid-back feel to it. Thanks for giving us the “fan” nod on BTR!

  3. January 12, 2010 10:11 am

    Listening to you all on BTR now. Sounds like a great show, and congrats on joining Rutherford.

    @buzztok

  4. January 9, 2010 8:19 pm

    this better be good, every minute I’m listening to you is a minute I won’t be listening to music. I’ll be in the blogtalkradio chat room!

  5. January 9, 2010 6:40 pm

    Hey that’s great, can’t wait to listen. I would call in but I don’t think you want me asking what your favorite scary movie is with a creepy voice and Prince playing faintly in the background. Just not good radio if you ask me.

  6. January 9, 2010 1:47 pm

    I’ll be sure to tune in! Oh, wait a minute, I HAVE to tune in, I’m the co-host! 🙂

Leave a Reply

