Skip to content

The Hiatus is Over (Yay!)

January 9, 2010
tags: , ,

Dear Readers:

It’s brings me much joy, but also much guilt, that so many have expressed exasperation with my very long hiatus from this blog. The good news, for those that care: it is over. I am back. Things have finally settled down from personal and holiday obligations that I’ve had time to re-focus my energies. A lot of things are happening all at once for me, right now, but one of the things I am certain I wish to continue pursuing is the blog. And, for all of you who follow me, enjoy what I have to say, or even just like to debate what I have to say, I am very grateful.

Many of you know that I have not, in fact, fallen off the face of the earth, and have actually been blogging a ton! It’s just that it’s been micro-blogging on Twitter, which has for a while been easier for me to squeeze into my schedule.Β  I am still on Twitter and you are welcome to follow me there as @SandiBehrns. (If you shoot me a tweet mentioning the blog, I will be sure to follow back.)

When I first started this blog, I was uncertain about a focus, and fretted about that. My topics have ranged from parenting to politics, with a heavy dose of social commentary thrown in. I have been hemming & hawing about how to better focus, and thus “brand” the blog. Finally, I had an epiphany: it’s The Cassandra Files. I am the brand.What I have been blogging is me, and so I don’t believe a change is really needed. However, as my other projects comprise and consume more of me, it is inevitable that this will dovetail into a heavier political tilt on this blog. You’ve been fore-warned. πŸ˜‰

Again, thank you so much for the words of encouragement (and ass-kicking) to get me back to work.

Love you all tons!

Cassandra

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2010 5:04 pm

    Woot. Good news! πŸ™‚

  2. January 9, 2010 1:44 pm

    Good to have you back! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

